current controversy

francesca eastwood birkin

francesca eastwood birkin

francesca eastwood birkin

Read first please: http://www.purseblog.com/hermes/francesca-eastwood-burning-birkin.html

I actually really like this piece [when I say piece, I’m talking about the photos not the actual handbag :] a lot and wanted to share! It’s an artistic way of expression about something silly [and amazing :P] such as a Birkin. I don’t have an eye for cameras or picture quality, but I dont like it. It looks kinda like “crappy” quality to me, but I know nothing about photography. I’m not offended or appalled like some others. Why? Yes I drool over birkins like cray, maybe few times every week on the dot. I only dream of ostrich and crocodile birkins, but I love the idea of destroying this croc birkin. It is shown in 3 different ways: burning, biting, and sawing. It is only a bag at the end of the day [something I sadly need to constantly remind myself and not proud of]. It is just a Very expensive [no not $100k though! more like half the price which is still a crazy amount of money for a handbag] object that is called an Hermes Birkin. Loving this artistic idea behind our society, uh myself, etc. and thankful for that!
This entry was posted in misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

