Wardrobe – Jap inspired Floral Print

 

I’ve worn this top/dress down because it’s so comfortable, easy, and looks put together without trying too hard. I might have worn this about 50 times already! I can wear it anywhere and anytime whether it’s at home or running errands, watching kids babysitting, working for my mom, or throw on a blazer to dress it up with heels and go out to a nearby lounge or bar. The 3/4 sleeves make it easy to wear almost all year round from breezy summer nights to layering it for the winter. I always wear leggings with it underneath.

I first got this when I had an interview after college for Takashimaya, a Japanese department store on 5th Avenue. I fell in love with the colors and the print. It makes me think of Cherry Blossoms. And now, I always associate this piece as my “Japanese inspired floral pint”! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

[top & leggings from Zara, nude Christian Louboutin pumps, creme Autumn Cashmere for Bergdorf Goodman cardigan sweater & gry skin Rebecca Minkoff boyfriend bag & gry/taupe Ash wedges, nude blazer from Zara & light gry suede YSL Tributes, ivory long sweater from Guess & Ferragamo handbag & mahogany Aldo wedges]

 

This entry was posted in Wardrobe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

